The project was led by Dmitry Storchak with scientific input from Willie Lee. The work on this project was performed by the Team of International Experts:

  • Domenico Di Giacomo, István Bondár, James Harris and Dmitry Storchak (ISC, UK),
  • Bob Engdahl (University of Colorado Boulder, USA),
  • Antonio Villaseñor (IES Jaume Almera, Spain),
  • Peter Bormann (GFZ, emeritus, Germany),
  • Willie Lee (USGS, emeritus, US),
  • Graziano Ferrari (INGV/SISMOS, Italy).

The Team of IASPEI observers was led by Peter Suhadolc (Uni of Trieste, Italy) and included:

  • Göran Ekström (GCMT Project, Columbia Uni, US),
  • Roger Musson (BGS, UK),
  • Johannes Schweitzer (NORSAR, Norway),
  • Nobuo Hamada (JMA, emeritus, Japan).

Further eight IT, admin and technical staff at the ISC worked on this project. There was also a large number of institutions and individuals that positively contributed to the outcome.