Members of the International Seismological Centre

Current ISC Member

Lapsed ISC Member

Membership of the ISC is open to any national academy, agency, scientific institution or other non-profit organisation. Any commercial organisation with an interest in the objectives and/or output of the Centre may become an Associate Member. Each member of the ISC is represented on the Governing Council, which is the ruling body of the ISC.

Sort 73 ISC members by:

level of supportcountry joining date

LogoMemberFormal RepresentativeRepresentative sincePhoto
The Royal Society, United KingdomProf. John WoodhouseJune 2017

The National Science Foundation of the United States. (Grant No. EAR-1811737), U.S.A.Prof. Goran EkstromJanuary 2015

China Earthquake Administration, ChinaAssoc. Prof. Yanru AnJanuary 2020
Russian Academy of Sciences, RussiaDr. Yury VinogradovOctober 2018
The Japan Meteorological Agency (JMA), JapanDr. Shin'ya TsukadaApril 2022

National Centre for Seismology, Ministry of Earth Sciences of IndiaDr. B.K. BansalJuly 2019

Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe, GermanyDr. Lars CerannaSeptember 2019
Institute National des Sciences de l'Univers, FranceDr. Martin ValléeJanuary 2023
The Geological Survey of CanadaDr. John AdamsAugust 1997

Geoscience Australia Adrienne MoseleyMarch 2016

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, ItalyDr. Diana LatorreMarch 2024

Earthquake Research Institute, University of Tokyo, JapanProf. Hiroshi TsuruokaApril 2024
GNS Science, New ZealandMr. Jerome SalichonOctober 2016
Instituto Geografico Nacional, Spain Juan Vicente Cantavella NadalJanuary 2022

Laboratoire de Détection et de Géophysique/CEA, France
Stiftelsen NORSAR, NorwayDr Johannes SchweitzerMarch 2007
The University of Bergen, NorwayProf. Lars Ottemoller

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC), JapanDr. Seiji TsuboiJanuary 2009

Federal Ministry for Education, Science and Research, AustriaMs. Yan JiaMay 2019
The Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI), NetherlandsDr. Laslo Evers
The Swiss Academy of Sciences, SwitzerlandProf. Stefan Wiemer

British Geological Survey, United Kingdom
Council for Geoscience, South AfricaDr. Michelle Grobbelaar
Disaster and Emergency Management Authority (AFAD), TurkeyDr. Murat NurluJanuary 2018
GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam, Germany
Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS), Denmark
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology, U.S.A.Dr. Jerry A. CarterFebruary 2019
Instituto Português do Mar e da Atmosfera, PortugalDr. Fernando Carrilho
National Geophysical Research Institute (NGRI), Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), IndiaDr. D. SrinageshMarch 2020
The University of Helsinki, FinlandDr. Matt GardineJanuary 2024
Uppsala Universitet, SwedenDr. Bjorn LundJanuary 2018

National Earthquake Information Center, U.S. Geological Survey, U.S.A.Dr. Paul EarleJune 2018

Alaska Earthquake Center (AEC), University of Alaska Fairbanks, U.S.A.Dr. Carl TapeFebruary 2020
AWE Blacknest, United Kingdom
Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO), BelgiumDr. Kris VannesteFebruary 2021
Centre de Recherche en Astronomie, Astrophysique et Géophysique (CRAAG), AlgeriaDr. Hamoud BeldjoudiMarch 2023
Centre of Geophysical Monitoring (CGM) of the National Academy of Sciences of BelarusProf. Arkady AronovJanuary 2011
Centro de Investigación Científica y de Educación Superior de Ensenada (CICESE), MexicoDr. Héctor González HuizarJanuary 2021
Centro Sismologico Nacional, Universidad de ChileDr. Sergio BarrientosApril 1995
Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, IrelandDr. Martin MollhoffJanuary 2019
Earth Observatory of Singapore (EOS), an autonomous Institute of Nanyang Technological University, SingaporeAsst. Prof Shengji WeiSeptember 2019
Environmental Agency of Slovenia Tamara JesenkoAugust 2023
Geological Survey Department, CyprusMr Christodoulos HadjigeorgiouJanuary 2021
Geological Survey of IsraelDr. Nadav WetzlerJanuary 2020
Geophysics, Research School of Earth Sciences, Australian National University, AustraliaProf. Hrvoje TkalcicOctober 2023
Institut Cartogràfic i Geològic de Catalunya (ICGC), SpainDr. Josep BatlloJuly 2017
Institute of Earth Physics and Space Science (EPSS), Hungarian Research Network (ELKH), HungaryMr Mate TimkoApril 2021
Institute of Earth Sciences, Academia Sinica, Chinese TaipeiDr. Bor-Shouh Huang
Institute of Geophysics, Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech RepublicDr. Jaroslava PlomerovaJanuary 1994
Institute of Geophysics, National University of MexicoDr. Xyoli Perez-Campos
Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, PolandDr. Lukasz RudzinskiSeptember 2020
Institute of Marine Sciences (ICM-CSIC), SpainDr. Antonio VillaseñorJune 2021
Institute of Radiological and Nuclear Safety (IRSN), joint authority of the Ministries of Defense, the Environment, Industry, Research, and Health, FranceDr. Aurore LaurendeauOctober 2021
Iraqi Meteorological Organization and Seismology, Iraq
Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale, ItalyDr. Paolo ComelliFebruary 2023
Kandilli Observatory and Earthquake Research Institute, TurkeyProf. Dr. Haluk ÖzenerJuly 2018
Korean Meterological Administration, Republic of KoreaMr. Namchul (Gilbert) WooDecember 2018
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia Climate School, Columbia University, U.S.A.Prof. Goran EkstromJanuary 2023
National Defence Research Establishment (FOI), Sweden
National Institute for Earth Physics, RomaniaMs. Andreea ChirceaJanuary 2023
National Institute of Geophysics, Geodesy and Geography (NIGGG), Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, BulgariaProf. Dimcho SolakovApril 2019
National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR), JapanDr. Masaki KanaoJanuary 2014
National Research Institute for Astronomy and Geophysics (NRIAG), Cairo, EgyptDr. Sherif Mohamed El-HadyMarch 2021
Observatorio Nacional, BrazilDr. Sergio FontesSeptember 2019
Red Sísmica de Puerto Rico
Seismological Observatory, Institute of Geosciences, University of Brasilia, BrazilProf. Dr. George Sand FrancaOctober 2016
Soreq Nuclear Research Centre (SNRC), Israel
Texas Seismological Network (TexNet), Bureau of Economic Geology, J.A. and K.G. Jackson School of Geosciences, University of Texas at Austin, U.S.A.Dr. Alexandros SavvaidisNovember 2019
The Icelandic Meteorological Office, Iceland
The Seismological Institute, National Observatory of Athens, GreeceDr. Olga-Joan KtenidouMay 2020
Universidade de São Paulo, Centro de Sismologia, BrazilDr. Marcelo AssumpcaoJune 2015
University of the West Indies at Mona, Jamaica
University of Utah Seismograph Stations (UUSS), U.S.A.Dr. Keith KoperJanuary 2020